Latest News for: Art buenos aires

Edit

Goyo Streaming Release Date: When Is It Coming Out on Netflix?

Coming Soon 24 Jun 2024
Photo Credit. Netflix ... Goyo is a romance-drama film. It centers around a museum guide at the National Museum of Fine Arts in Buenos Aires ... Marcos Carnevale has helmed the film ... Current Netflix subscribers will be able to watch the film when it airs ... .
Edit

DPR announce 2024 ‘The Dream Reborn’ world tour

NME 13 Jun 2024
READ MORE. The 15 best K-pop summer songs of all time ... Thereafter, the trio will head to Latin America for a four-date leg, with shows in Mexico City, Sao Paulo, Santiago and Buenos Aires in mid-October ... 13 ... Buenos Aires, Argentina, C Complejo Art Media.
Edit

Skidmore alum spotlights little-known art pioneer in Tang exhibit

Times Union 05 Jun 2024
... in abstract art from the 1930s through the 1960s ... Yente’s first major showcase came in 2009, 19 years after her death, when the Latin American Art Museum of Buenos Aires featured her in an exhibition.
Edit

Painting by British artist Leonora Carrington sells for record £22.8m

The Independent 16 May 2024
... F Costantini, founder of the Museum of Latin American Art of Buenos Aires, at the sale at Sotheby’s modern auction in New York.
Edit

Leonora Carrington painting auctioned for £22.5m in record for British-born female artists

AOL 16 May 2024
Les Distractions de Dagobert sold at Sotheby’s modern auction in New York after a 10-minute bidding battle to the Argentine businessman Eduardo Costantini, the founder of the Museum of Latin American Art of Buenos Aires (Malba).
Edit

Pel�culas para disfrutar en Coral Gables Art Cinema y O Cinema Miami Beach

Sacramento Bee 10 May 2024
Coral Gables Art Cinema estrena Adi�s Buenos Aires (2023) del director Germ�n Kral con las actuaciones de Diego Cremonesi, Marina Bellati y Carlos Portaluppi.
Edit

Courtnae Paul, the S.African chasing Olympic breakdancing glory

Yahoo Daily News 07 May 2024
Breaking, short for breakdancing, was added to the Paris 2024 Olympic roster after enjoying wide success at the Summer Youth Olympic Games in Buenos Aires in 2018.
Edit

South African B-girl chases Olympic breakdancing glory

RTE 07 May 2024
Breaking, short for breakdancing, was added to the Paris 2024 Olympic roster after enjoying wide success at the Summer Youth Olympic Games in Buenos Aires in 2018. "It's a mixture of martial arts, ...
Edit

Who is Henry Cuellar? Everything to know about US Congressman as he gets charged with bribery

Pinkvilla 04 May 2024
By ... follow us ... W. Nixon High School in 1973 after attending Buenos Aires Elementary School, where he developed a passion for reading. He graduated with an associate of arts degree from Laredo Junior College and went on to teach government courses there. .
Edit

Latina Artist’s Studio Destroyed by Fire

La Prensa Latina 24 Apr 2024
Su obra est� incluida en colecciones de la Biblioteca Nacional de Madrid, Espa�a; la Biblioteca Nacional de Par�s Francia; Taller ACE de Buenos Aires, Argentina; Museo de Arte e Historia de la ...
Edit

Review: ‘Threads to the South’ explores Latin American identity through textile art

Washington Square News 18 Apr 2024
Determined to create a space where her art and others would be welcomed, Cutuli founded Galería El Sol in Buenos Aires, the first gallery in the Americas exclusively dedicated to textile art.
Edit

Sublimart Launches Its Initial NFT Art Collection Expanding Artists’ Reach Across the Globe

ACCESSWIRE 28 Mar 2024
BUENOS AIRES, ARGENTINA / ACCESSWIRE / March 28, 2024 / Sublimart, a phygital Web3 and Metaverse company with a mission to become the true portal between physical and digital realms for artists, has recently launched its initial NFT art collection.
Edit

I was a stressed-out, type-A college student. My study abroad experience in Argentina helped me ...

Business Insider 11 Mar 2024
While pursuing a double major in undergrad at a small liberal arts college in Ohio, I was given an incredible opportunity to study abroad in Buenos Aires, Argentina ... local universities in Buenos Aires.
Edit

Tsitsipas and Badosa: Dynamic Duo Set to Shine at Eisenhower Cup

Greek City Times 04 Mar 2024
... around 7.30 PM PST local time, 10.30 PM EST New York Wednesday, 6 March 12.30 AM ART Buenos Aires 3.30 AM GMT London 4.30 AM CET Paris 5.30 AM EET Greece 12.30 PM JST Tokyo 2.30 in PM AEDT Melbourne.
Edit

Review: ‘Marta Minujín: Arte! Arte! Arte!’ explores the meaning of life through mattresses

Washington Square News 01 Mar 2024
Originally from Buenos Aires, Argentina and born to Russian-Jewish immigrants, Minujín is ... Minujín had moved back to Buenos Aires the year before the conflict started, and much of her art addresses it.
×